A boy named Vaughn

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 at 7:04 PM


So what is going on in this crazy world I call my life? A lot. (as always)

1. Grandpa's funeral was mind-numbing and a fitting tribute to an amazing man. 2500 people showed up at the wake and the actual funeral procession went from Hwy. K to Hwy. S and beyond. The fire department paid tribute with the crossed ladders and the police department had the bagpipe players out. The Army had a flag folding ceremony and all of it was very touching. Thanks go out to all my friends who have listened to me, stopped by the house and who have taken me out this past week to get my mind off everything. Especially Bryan and Kate. You guys have helped keep me sane. Thank you beyond words.

2. I bought a bag of Chiclets this morning from Sam's Club and Oh am I enjoying them.

This was my weekend. I promised myself I'd have fun and made myself relax and enjoy it. And I did.

Friday night I went with Mark (my neighbor) and friends to the Brat Stop. We were all having a great time and enjoying ourselves. I happened to look over and noticed this hottie hanging out with us. I thought he was too hot, if that makes sense. I brushed him off as out of my league. I don't normally go for the ultimo-hotties. But anyways... After dancing a bit and having a good time, I was talking to the guys and happened to end up talking to the ubber hottie. He said his name was Vaughn and I asked him what his first name was. He said "that is my first name". Okay- recap first impression: Super hottie with a great smile and a sexy name. Mmmm...

Anywho. So I ended up talking to him for the rest of our 'brat stop experience' and rode with him over to Mr. G's. We talked the whole time there as well and after that, went with everyone to Felicia's. It was fun because we were sitting opposite each other on the long table and we'd catch each other's eye and he'd flash that flirty, sexy smile.

After we left, (I was SO not on top of my game, I just gave him a hug and left), I rode home with Mark, Retro, Steve and Kelly. As we were riding home, I asked Mark what the story was on Vaughn and he said he's a great guy and that if he was flirting with me, that says a lot because he doesn't flirt with anyone, really. So I made a decision then and there: Game On.

I called Mark the next day and asked for his number and asked Mark if he thought I should call or not. He said 'definately' so I did. And Vaughn asked me to go out with all of them that night. I called Ricky and we met them at Pajama Hops and chilled.

I'm not going to get into details, becasuse I'd like to keep things to myself. But I had a WONDERFUL time.

He kissed me later on in the night, while we were at the bar. And for once in my life I was absolutely and utterly speechless. Our conversations flow so effortlessly and it was weird. There was a spark. A big tingle of sexual attration as well as a screaming mental attraction. I can't get him out of my mind.

He's calling tonight. We talked earlier today, but I could tell he was busy, so I told him to call me tonight.

Kate said I was cheesing. And I am. Been a while since I felt like I was jumping out of my skin for someone.

The way we clicked reminded me a lot of the way Jeramie and I clicked. (Jeramie was someone I dated who was in the Army. We just CLICKED and it was wonderful and he got shipped off.)

So we'll see how this goes with Vaughn boy. He had his arms around me and I looked at him and said "You better watch it, you keep being so cute and I'm gonna have to keep you." His response? "I'm not letting go". Cute.

So I'm trying again. This time, I'm making myself 100% emotionally available. I'm not holding back. If I get hurt, well, that's life. But I'm not going to hold back.

I'll keep you all posted.

Lots more to write, but I'm going to go write in my hard copy journal. There are things I need to think about and don't want to write on here.

Love, Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host