PWS kicks ass....

Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 at 12:29 PM


Okay, interesting weekend all around...

Friday night, I went to Ben's for a tattoo party to see my baby get the rest of her tat done.

After that, I left and went up to see Gabe, Jake and Mike's new place. Interesting. Lot's of space and it's a nice house.

Left about 1 and met up with Ricky at Lighthouse. It was okay. As fun as Lighthouse can be. We did get to dance to Sara Evan's Perfect- it was HILARIOUS! Lighthouse always has some bump n grind music (if you can call it that) on and so when Perfect came on- the floor cleared. So Ricky and I were out there by ourselves dancing like the fools that we are. It was classic.

I left Lighthouse about 2 and headed home.

Saturday was the PWS show that kicked major ass. Met the bass player for Wingnut who also happens to be called Matt and hung out with him after the afterparty with Marisa. It was nice. I'm supposed to go to Wingnut practice Tuesday or Thursday now.

Sunday I spent the whole day on my ass. I was tired, unmotivated and lazy. I did get to talk to Darin for 3 hours, and that was nice. Hopefully we're hanging out this week. I'll let you know how that goes. We had an awesome time on the phone. He said about 3 times that he had to call his brother or he'd be dead. And then we'd start talking about something else and another half hour would go by. It was nice.

I also talked to Kurt on the phone this weekend. And we were supposed to hang out last night, but I was way too tired and everyone knows Sundays are early nights for me. He's funny as all hell and a lot like me, but he's a committmentphobe and I'm not looking to get into another situation like that.

Darin's looking for a relationship and looking for something semi-serious. So that's something I'd rather pursue than say the situation with Tom. Which I decided I was backing away from all together. We'll see. Time will tell what happens.

I have an opportunity to go out with someone (Darin) who's looking for what I am. He's attractive, funny, smart and has goals. He's a music freak and he kept me laughing. So I'm looking forward to it. I'd definately like to get to know him better.

Well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Love, Miss



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host