PInk eye, shmink eye...

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 at 9:19 AM


Hi guys- yeah, yeah, another Missie forward, but this one isn't all that bad. And it's not really a forward. It's just and email to let you all know that my body is falling apart.

In the past 3 months, I've had a respiratory flu, which turned into an upper respiratory infection and then bronchitis. I was off work a week. A month later, I got the flu for 3 days. Last week, as many of you know, I had the horrible anti-Christ flu that is a great way to lose weight, if you're looking to do so. Too bad I don't want to lose weight. Fuckers. (Oh, yeah, I'm giving up swearing for Lent) change that to fockers. (isn't that just as bad?) And anyway... so the past 2 days I've been having problems with my contacts and my left eye. I've also had a sore throat. I'm beginning to think that maybe I'm concocting all this in my head and making myself sick somehow. But my whole point, and I do have a point, is this: I have an appointment today to find out if I have pink eye or not. Verdict will be known at 11:15. We're taking a vote to see if I should go home or not. I don't want to, because I can either be at work, be miserable and get paid for it, or use one of my vacation days and go home and be miserable. And I like to take my vacation days for FUN things.

Okay, thanks for listening to me bitch guys. And I'll let you know how it turns out.

Poop on sickness...

Miss

I might have to miss the PWS show this weekend because of it. :( Bastards. I mean, buzzards...

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host