My review- Cast page anyone?

Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 at 3:26 PM


I was reviewed... :) Yay.

She rests her hand along the space between my neck line and my back...

Contact: Guestbook, email, notes, and AIM (5/5)

Errors: Oh, I almost didn't find it, but your imood on your archives page is way at the top of the screen rather then on the table. (4/5)

Navigation: It's at the top, and easy to navigate, but I don't like how the links are given different names. For example, your notes are "love" and your guestbook is "forever", that sort of thing is just a pain. (9/10)

Updates: Every few days. (13/15)

Layout Design: A really cute design by Vivalicious. I like the picture of a cute little girl wearing oversized glasses sitting in front of a computer screen with words that read "I am geek hear me roar". It's on a turquoise-ish table on a black background, and you use white font. The colors all go well enough together and with the picture. It's a very basic design, but I think sometimes the simple ones are the best because they're so much easier to navigate, and they don't look all cluttered. (18/20)

Content: Your content ranged from a couple very short entries about something that just happened, to really emotional struggles over the guy you are dating. I was much more interested in the latter, because that is where I got to know you best, and you opened up and used your diary like a diary should be used, like here. Good job. However, I was a bit thrown off with all the names mentioned, I think you really need to create a cast page, and a lot of times when you would get going into a subject you would ramble a bit. Your thoughts flowed so freely when you had something to write about, that sometimes I lost interest or your thoughts became hard to follow. Also, you use some netspeak, and all-caps to emphasize things. (25/35)

Would I come back? It's possible. (3/5)

Extras: Profile, imood, site meter, scrolling marquee (4/5)

Total Points: 81/100 Ditch the netspeak, and create a cast page, and your diary would be worth sticking around for. Re-review in one month.

Reviewed by:Renee



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host