And you offer love

Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004 at 10:08 PM


Here are some lyrics for Greg. I was listening to this as I drove home tonight and it made me think of you.

(BTW- yay to Missie, 3 posts in one day, even if only the one before this was 'real')

I Give In � Sara Evans/Marcus S. Hummon (BMI)

� When I look at you � I see the souls of our unborn children � If I reach for you � Will you take my hand � Are you willing � You turn more than the music on � But will you be there by my side at the dawn � Then I'll say � All right, I give in � I will dance with you just this one time � And all night � We will turn and spin � Then stand eye to eye at the sunrise � And you offer love � And it all begins when I say � All right, I give in � If I sing for you � Would it be the sweetest sound you've ever heard � And if I pray for you � Will you know that I believe in every word � You build me a house on stone � Will you promise me I'm never gonna be alone �

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host