Missie's off the market...

Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004 at 12:41 PM


Big news. Very big news.

I have a boyfriend.

lol

It's a very long, weird, twisted story that is kinda hard to explain and unless you've been around me and been a part of my life, you may not understand.

When I was 2 or 3, my mom started dating someone named Greg. We all called him Ollie. (My whole family has nicknames) He and my mom were engaged until she died (when I was 8). His family and I are really close. He has a nephew, Josh, who I grew up with and have always been really close to.

We aren't related by blood or marriage but always felt like cousins or family.

Now, growing up, we were always close. We have story upon story of things we did together as kids. As we got older, things got weird at times. I always had a big crush on him and he always liked me, but we thought we were both off limits. We never talked about it. I didn't even know that he liked me until this last Saturday.

I went to the annual Schuster family corn roast. It's something we've done now for 15 years and all of the Schuster family (Ollie's family) gets together and eats corn and drinks beer.

Anywho- so long story short- I've always loved Josh and we've always been really close. So Saturday when he stopped me and told me (completely out of the blue) that he falls in love with me over and over again every time he sees me, I was really shocked.

I know that this seems fast to some people, but it's taken us over 15 years to get to this point.

I've been looking for 'the one' and all along, he's been right beside me.

So it's kind of a weird story, but it's got a great ending.

I gotta go- soaps are on. Talk to you later!

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host