Tell me why, haven't I, heard from you?

Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004 at 12:55 PM


So I'm completely and utterly confused about this Vaughn thing. (What's your first name? That is my first name)

Well- So the last 3 times we've gone out has turned into us doing the whole "Vaughn and Missie" thing. But, he rarely answers his phone when I call and only 3 out of 10 times has returned my text messages. And then, to top it all off- last night we all went out to Country Thunder and he said he wasn't going, but oh, he was there. I called at about 11 because we were going bar hopping after everything and he was camping out there. Thanks asshole. You knew I was there, but didn't want to come out and be by us? Right.

And now, I know I've been trying to be cool, calm and collected (and let me tell you, Zoloft helps) but COME ON!

So what I'm doing? Not calling. Sitting back and doing my thing.

There's this guy I 'met' on Yahoo who lives in Antioch. He's into country, seems nice and likes motorcycles. Hopefully we can hang out and maybe, just maybe, he'll be a cool guy. I'd like that. We'll see. After sending e-mails back and forth, I sent him my cell phone number and haven't heard from him since. Maybe that was the wrong thing to do. I don't know, I'm not up on the whole 'giving out my number online' timing thing. (Seeing as though I don't give out my number, oh, ever)

By the way, I'm the girl at the bar, when you ask for her number, who says she'll take yours and call you. I don't like giving strangers my number. (BAD experience)

After CT last night, we went to Spanky's (bouncer Josh wasn't there, too bad) and Pajamas and The Barn. Let me tell you, I've seen more than enough of the farm in the last week to last me, oh, at least 13 weeks. Ask me again at the end of October and I'll let you know if I want to venture thata ways 'gain.

Tonight is bar night, tomorrow we're going to see the Bourne Supremacy and then going out since it's Wally's last night in town. (Wally is a good friend of Ray and Nigra)

Okay, I'm hopping in the tub. Peace out. Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host