So this is Easter~

Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004 at 11:38 AM


So once again, it never fails, it's Easter. Am I excited? No. Why not, you ask?

1. I have a hang over from partying with my cousin who turned 21 last night. GREAT night, free shots and they even had a stripper. But this morning, my brain is NOT agreeing with me. 4 Aleve later and it still hates me.

2. My Grandma and I got in a huge fight last night and I'm not going to be the one to back down this time. I didn't do anything wrong, so I'm not to blame. She's sleeping and we're supposed to have ham and whatever here with the family, but I'm leaving. I wasn't going to come home last night, but I didn't want to do it out of spite. So I drove home half asleep/half drunk at 2 in the morning.

3. I'm religous to an extent. I believe in God and a higher being, but I'm not huge on Easter. It's significance is lost on me among all the Easter grass, jelly beans and bunny rabbits hoping around. (Especially the ones hopping around in my HEAD right now, hate those)

4. I'm too old for this. When I have kids, I'm sure I'll be in it again, but not now. I'm not doing an egg hunt or trying to find my basket (which was always behind the couch). I'm not into chocolate bunnies or plastic eggs filled with jelly beans.

and...

5. I see my family all the time, so why is today any different? I don't really care either way today. And if that makes my Easter shitty, well, then so be it. It's way too commercial and over sold anyways.

BUT I do wish everyone that's in a good mood out there today a Happy Easter. I'm sure if I weren't hung over, I'd be a little more chipper.

I have a lot going on right now, so I know my posts are few and far between, but I promise I'll catch everyone up later. Today I'm going for a bike ride with Vaughn and then going to see another side of my family.

Laterz- Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host