FYI

Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 at 3:18 PM


Random things I'm going to be adding into my diary: I'm posting this for my reference.

These lyrics are from Shakira's Laundry Service album. If any song was mine and Scott's song, this would have been it. But not because of the lyrics, but because I asked him to play it over and over again, because this is what I always wanted in a guy. Now, I didn't necessarily GET that from Scott, but it didn't stop me from dreaming.

You're a song

Written by the hands of god

Don't get me wrong cause

This might sound to you a bit odd

But you own the place

Where all my thoughts go hiding

And right under your clothes

Is where I find them

Underneath Your Clothes

There's an endless story

There's the man I chose

There's my territory

And all the things I deserve

For being such a good girl honey

Because of you

I forgot the smart ways to lie

Because of you

I'm running out of reasons to cry

When the friends are gone

When the party's over

We will still belong to each other

Underneath Your Clothes

There's an endless story

There's the man I chose

There's my territory

And all the things I deserve

For being such a good girl honey

I love you more than all that's on the planet

Movin' talkin' walkin' breathing

You know it's true

Oh baby it's so funny

You almost don't believe it

As every voice is hanging from the silence

Lamps are hanging from the ceiling

Like a lady to her good manners

I'm tied up to this feeling

Underneath Your Clothes

There's an endless story

There's the man I chose

There's my territory

And all the things I deserve

For being such a good girl honey

These are Christina lyrics that rock my world:

I've waited a long time for this

It feels right now

Allow me to introduce myself

I want you to come a little closer

I'd like you to get to know me a little bit better

Meet the real me

Sorry you can't define me

Sorry I break the mold

Sorry that I speak my mind

Sorry don't do what I'm told

Sorry if I don't fake it

Sorry I come too real

I will never hide what I really feel

Huh, so here it is

No hype, no gloss, no pretense

Just me

Stripped

Sorry if I ain't perfect

Sorry I don't give a -what-

Sorry I ain't a diva

Sorry just know what I want

Sorry I'm not a virgin

Sorry I'm not a slut

I won't let you break me

Think what you want

To all my dreamers out there - I'm with you

All my underdogs, ha - I feel you

Lift your head high and stay strong

Keep pushin' on



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host