HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOSH!

Monday, Feb. 16, 2004 at 1:15 PM


Okay, picture this. Right now, I am sitting at my desk, at my computer, drinking a Snapple and eating saltine crackers. Now, you all know why I drink the Snapple, but the crackers, that�s so I can keep whatever is in me and trying to not be in me anymore in me. I�m SO nauseous right now. And I�m crampy and bloated (still) and I thought I was going to not get my period (because of the shot) but it turns out, I�m just late. Because I have it now.

But the events leading up to this rocked my world.

Friday night, Aaron and Sharon had their baby! Go to http://photos.yahoo.com/rentfreak82 and look in my Yahoo Photo Album and you�ll see a picture of her at the bottom. She�s so adorable!

She's 8 pounds 7 ounces, which is actually my birthday (8-7-82) and she's ADORABLE! So that was a great surprise. After I left the hospital, in Milwaukee, I went to Caroline�s house and we had cake and ice cream. Josh�s birthday was Saturday, so we celebrated it late Friday night with the friends who aren't 21 yet. After that, we went to Have A Nice Day Cafe and partied for a while. Let me tell you- those fishbowls may LOOK and TASTE like kool-aid, but honey, they pack a punch... So that and a few hours later and Missie was a little drunk. But overall, it was an awesome night. Saturday afternoon, we left for Chicago and went shopping on Michigan Avenue. (this is the same group who went out Friday night) we ate at this neat place called Miller's. They had awesome food. We hopped on the EL and went to a few nightclubs until 5 in the morning. What a night! I haven't had that much fun or been that drunk in forever. I'm a social drinker and I'll usually have one or two when we go out, but this weekend was celebratory and turned into one big drunken fest. But a fun drunken fest. I woke up Sunday morning still drunk. So I think I'm taking the month off from alcohol.

But I digress- Friday night, after the baby visit, I went to John�s and exchanged Valentine�s. WOW! That boy gave me the best Valentine�s Day ever. I walk in and he�s like- okay, close your eyes. And I open em and here�s a big basket full of Peach Snapple and Peaches. And he made this card out of construction paper and macaroni noodles that said �Millions of Peaches for free� but you�re the only peach for me� HOW CUTE! I was laughing and smiling and I loved it. Then we walk upstairs and I open the door. Inside his room are Peach Roses and a box. He was like �What, I am the most romantic guy in the world� LOL and inside the box was a PINK FLAMINGO THAT LIGHTS UP AND MOVES! Now, those of you who know me, know that I LOVE flamingos. Josh and I actually have a plan to steal one from the zoo� But you know NOTHING about that� ;) So John really made my day. It was awesome and fun and cute and I loved it.

I was SO drunk Saturday that I don�t remember much of the night. I had an awesome time though. Next post, I�ll post details.

I also have to post about the single/committed dilemma I�m facing.

Have an awesome day guys~ Miss



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host