Evita Lyrics I liked....

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 at 10:11 AM


I watched Evita last night and I guess I've been here and I'll probably be there again, but I liked these lyrics.

ANOTHER SUITCASE IN ANOTHER HALL

I don't expect my love affairs to last for long

Never fool myself that my dreams will come true

Being used to trouble I anticipate it

But all the same I hate it--wouldn't you?

So what happens now?

****Another suitcase in another hall

So what happens now?

****Take your picture off another wall

Where am I going to?

****You'll get by, you always have before

Where am I going to?

Time and time again I've said that I don't care

That I'm immune to gloom, that I'm hard through and through

But every time it matters all my words desert me

So anyone can hurt me--and they do

So what happens now?

****Another suitcase in another hall

So what happens now?

****Take your picture off another wall

Where am I going to?

****You'll get by you always have before

Where am I going to?

****Don't ask anymore



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host