Letter to Rob

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at 12:32 PM


Dear Rob,

How are you? I'm okay today. I'm at work, eating some Campbell's Beef Barley soup. It's pretty yummy. But you know me, it has more crackers in it than soup.

I miss you. I'm worried about you. I haven't heard a word from you in a week or so and with all the bombings and goings on, I'm worried. You know me, I'm a worrier.

I got my hair cut. I'll send you some beore and after pictures. I got about 3-4 inches cut off. I have semi- bangs now. My bangs went from my shoulders to my chin. But that's as short as it got. I like it though. It's about as long as it was when we were dating. (when it was at it's longest) But in back, it's still 1/3rd of the way down my back.

I'm going to Miwaukee Friday night for Josh's birthday. We're going to Have A Nice Day Cafe at midnight to celebrate him turing 21. At 9, we're going to our friend Caroline's to have cake and ice cream and whatnot. She lives in Milwaukee and isn't 21 yet, so we wanted to include her. I'm going to go up early and spend some time with John before we head over there. I wonder if it'd be alright if I brought him with to Caroline's...? I know that he is going to meet up with us at the bar.

I don't think I've told you about John yet. I know I haven't because I met him right after you left for Iraq. He's 21, just turned, he's in the Army ROTC program at Marquette in Milwaukee. He lives in the apartments there. He's short, but it's so cute. He's about 2 inches taller than me. He's got an amazing personality. I was sick yesterday and he called to make sure I was doing okay. He's adorable. Part of the reason I like him so much is that he knows how to dea wiht me. I was complaining about being sick and he only let me get away with so much of it. Most guys want to cater to your every need. Not me, I want a guy who will take care of me and be stern about it. Drink your orange juice. Get rest, no, doing laundry/dishes/playing on the computer is NOT rest. Things like that.

He's got a lot of the same traits as I do. He's independent, tough and has a lot of energy. He's really smart, which I like, and he writes well. He's a big family guy and I like that. He dances and isn't afraid to get out there and make a fool of himself.

He's got something planned for Valentine's day, I hear... That's so sweet. I made him a Valentine but didn't expect anything at all from him.

I don't know. He's nice and funny and he says the sweetest things that come out of nowhere and I like it.

I think you'd like him. I know you guys would talk Army stuff and with your stepdad being medical, I know you'd have that to go on too. And he's jumped out of planes, like you have. I still think that you're both crazy for doing that. I think it's a guy thing. LOL

Other than that, I'm doing okay. I wish I could talk to you on the phone like we used to. Next time I write, I have to tell you about Scott and Angela. Big Drama there, but I'm not a part of it, so it's all good.

Well, I'm gonna cut this short for now. I hope you have a good day and I'll talk to you soon-

Love you, Miss you!

Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host