Dear Rob, Love, Miss

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at 12:19 PM


So here I am, again, every day checking the Fox News War Dead list. Nope, his name's not on there. Nope, I haven't heard from him in a week. Yes, I'm scared to death.

When he was here, and safe. I thought to myself- ya know? I could do this. I can. Now, he's there and I'm contimplating whether or not I should keep watching the news every morning. I always have. But now, when I hear that a car bomb exploded in Bagdhad, I desperately search the screen, looking for him, looking for some sign that it wasn't near where he's stationed. I think: He mentioned that they go out on missions at times. Why? I would have felt so much more at ease if I could just forget it.

I know, I know babe. You're just doing your job. And I'm so proud of you.

I know, you'll be back before I know it. I know that. Deep down, I know it. But my heart still stops everytime I hear another soldier has died. I pray every night for your safety and for your strength. Know that we love you here and that you are always in our thoughts and prayers.

And when you come home (wherever you decide home is) we'll be there to welcome you with open arms.

I just get so scared sometimes.

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host