Shower, breakfast, bass pro...

Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 at 8:01 AM


Good Morning...

(I'd be an even better good morning if my period would come...)

For all the girls out there:

Do you ever go through the 3 stages of PMS?

1. You have cramps. You THINK you're going to get your peiod, but you're thinking, it's too soon.

2. You get emotional, crabby, moody, unstable at times. You have cramps and your back hurts. You're thinking, okay, I'm definately getting my period.

3. You have cramps from hell that leave you lying in the fetal position on the floor and your PRAYING to get your period to get it over with.

That's me this month. I just switched to the Depo shot and I think it's messing up my period. I KNOW I'm not preggers (I've been on bc for a long time) so why the hell won't the freaking thing come? I've gotten to the point where I'm getting the shitty cramps, the I want to die cramps. And no period. Fuck this. They say that with the shot, you'll stop getting your period after a while. You'll still have some small side effects/symptoms of PMS, but it won't be as bad. I'm thinking, it's too early for me to NOT get it, right? Cause this is PMS, and I'm bloated, emotional, crampy and wishing my friend would just stop by for a visit ANY DAY NOW...!

Oh, the woes of being a girl.

There are some advantages though.

1. We get to go on dates. :) (I'll write about that 2nd)

*Friday night Aaron and Sharon took me out for dinner at Lake Front Market- this old warehouse that's converted into a restuarant. (I did NOT spell that right) The warehouse also houses a brewery, where they make their own beer and rootbeer. Now, me being a non-corn-shit drinker... I had the rootbeer. And it was FABULOUS! It was SO good! We ate fish fry and that was really good. There were 3 other awesome things about that dinner. 1. The way the place is set up- you eat at tables with other people. and 2. They have a live polka band playing. So everyone gets up and dances, like a wedding reception or something. They even do the Polish Toast (like on the Man Show) (ziggy zaggy, ziggy zaggy, oy oy oy!)

Plus #3- I AM A GOD MOTHER! Or, I will be once the baby is born... How awesome is that?!?!? I'm so excited! It's such an honor to me.

----

Later that night, we went to Rebecca's and hung out for a while. John was there and him and I ended up going back to his place to watch (I think this is the name) "Big Trouble in Little China" which was cheesy, but funny.

Saturday, I went to the shower for Sharon and Aaron's family. That was a blast and I had a lot of fun.

That night, John and I hung out again: We were supposed to go out on our date, but ended up talking forever and not going out. It was nice though. We're getting to know each other better, and I like that.

Sunday we went out for breakfast at "La Peep" which was good. (Even though we had a pancake mix-up) :) AND! AND! AND! There were pigeons! We saw them as we were walking out and I was SO excited- they are just so damn sexy! ;)

After that, I went home, showered and got re-dressed to go out for lunch with Aaron, Sharon, Cheryl and family. It was nice. We went to Apple Holler (I used to work there) and I saw a few of my friends. It was nice to see everyone.

After that, Ricky and I hung out for a while and went running around. We went to Regency and then to Bass Pro to see Rich and then to Blockbuster to see Ben. It was nice. We had fun.

So that was my weekend (in a nutshell).

This week:

Monday: Hair appt. after work. Hanging out with Tom.

Tuesday: Hanging out with Rich.

Wednesday: Hanging out with myself. LOL

Thursday: Plans with Ben.

Friday: Midnight, we're taking Josh out for his 21st!

Saturday: All day in Chicago for Josh's birthday!

Sunday: Recovery and maybe hanging out with John.

So that's my week.

I have to go get ready for work- talk to you all later~

(John, I really had a great weekend, thanks!)

Peace- Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host