Showers, Bowls and 3 on a plate:

Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 at 11:12 AM


Hellos :)

Big weekend!

Baby Shower:

Well, the baby shower was a HUGE hit! It started at 11 and the first person to leave, didn�t leave until 4:00! We had a great time. Friday night Susanne and Rebecca came down to get ready. We were up all night making food and getting everything ready. Then we got up the next morning and did it all over again. We decorated and made the ham and decorated the cake(s) and did all the last minute preparations.

Then the guests arrived and WOW was it FUN! I mean, I normally don't get too excited about baby showers or the like, but this one was fabulous. We played these games that had us all laughing our asses off. There were 17 people there. It was nice.

There were 4 guys that showed up- Aaron and 3 others. One of the 'others' was Becca's friend John. Now, when he walked in, I was like- 'Yummy'. At this point, the 3 of us girls were totally beat and we still hadn't even started the shower. So when he walked in, it was 'hmm... maybe my day is getting better already'... We ended up sitting next to each other and doing one of the games together. It was nice. But I wasn't putting a lot of attention on him because 1. It's a baby shower at MY house and 2. I wasn't trying to meet anyone or pick some random guy up at a baby shower.

So anyways, it was nice to talk to him and it was really nice to see everyone. I figured, okay, I'll never really see him again because he's friends iwht my friends I don't see a lot. And I brushed it off as that.

So after the shower, Rebecca and I decided to go bowling with Ricky. They hit it off, I think. We'll see how that goes.

It was SO nice to have Rebecca down. We talked a lot and really got to know each other. She has a way of really getting down to the nitty gritty and not sidestepping anything. And I like that about her.

So since Tom and I had plans and Rick and Becca hit it off, we all went to Rick's house to watch the big game. (meaning the Super Bowl).

I had a good time. About the 3rd quarter, we started playing drinking games. It was hilarious!

Becca and I left and went up to Milwaukee, where John was at Rebecca's. John said he needed to run back to his place (which is right down the hall from Becca) and asked if I wanted to see his place. I said sure and we hung out all night, talking and having a great time.

It was nice and I really enjoyed getting to know him.

----

I emailed Rich to apologize for not taking his apology seriously. I realized that I was being a bitch and e-mailed him to tell him that. I'll call him tonight and talk to him. I'm willing to try again if he is, which I know he is.

----

Oh, so I emailed Tom a week ago and asked him who his Valentine was. Now, I can't really go out and do anything for V-day because that's Josh's 21st birthday and I wouldn't miss that for the world. But I wanted to maybe do something with him that afternoon or morning. BUT he's hanging out with his ex. Although he hasn't told me this, I heard from Rick, and he's been really weird lately. And I think it's cause he doesn't know how to tell me he's going to be doing something with her that day. I don't know. But I'm going to call him tonight and tell him that I know he's going out with her and that it's not a problem. It hurt at first that he kinda chose her over me, but it's not a big deal. It's only one day, and we're not a couple.

----

So now I have 3 boys on my plate. Each guy has his own awesomeness about him, each different. We'll see how it goes.

----

Big news today:

Gateway meeting tonight. I may be signing up for classes soon! Yay!

Well, I want to read a bit on my lunch break, so I'm outtie.

Peace- Miss



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host