Boys need to come with instruction booklets

Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004 at 10:58 AM


(to quote Kate)

lol

So- yesterday I started the Depo-Provera shots (birth control) and damn does my arm hurt.

We'll see how this goes.

Rich came over last night. We went to JJ's and got hot dogs. Yummy. It was a little weird because, well... Okay. I'm going to be honest here.

So he calls me sort of out of the blue. Apologizes for being an ass and pretty much asks for a second chance.

I mean... I said he had to work for it if he wanted it, but I didn't really expect him to do that.

He said to me "I want to take Tom's place" or something to those words.

What is that supposed to mean?

I guess Rich is my Mr. Big. (Sex and the City reference)

Oh, get this: So I'm talking to Ricky on the phone and he says- yeah- Tom emailed one of his friends and said how adorable you are and how cute and sweet you are... :-D One word:

(!!!YAY!!!)

I thought that was really cute.

So I have 2 boys on my plate now.

So far- points are still in Tom's favor because, well, because he didn't just stop talking to me or not call me for 2 weeks. And- when I do something goofy- he'll laugh and be like "You are SUCH a goof" or "you are so adorable" and I'm just being me. And he'll match me on the goofyness 100% with no inhabitions.

----

Saturday night I almost called Amy. We were driving back from Mary's dinner and Bon Jovi came on. That's me and Amy- singing to Bon Jovi in my car. I miss her a lot sometimes. But then again, I don't want someone in my life who is going to attack me when they aren't happy with me. I want an apology. I said I was sorry to her and yet I have heard nothing.

----

Rob leaves tonight now. The runway was too messy so he couldn't fly out last night.

----

Well, I have to jet. I'll update everyone on the dating saga later.

Love, Miss

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host