Did I shave my legs for this?

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004 at 1:08 PM


Oh wait; I haven�t shaved my legs in 2 days. Nevermind�.

1. Last night, I thought I was going to lose it. I was SO frustrated with so many things that I just needed to get out of my system. So I�m talking to Kate online and I�m like- what are you doing? She said �nothing� so we went for a ride. I

I needed that SO badly, I can�t tell you. I actually almost started crying on the way over because I was so thankful that Kate was going for a ride with me.

We talked and successfully found St. Joe�s. I had never been able to find it before.

Picture this:

We�re driving, and laughing, because I�m lost and singing Rent at the top of my lungs. Kate says �oh, there�s St. Joe�s� and I SLAM on the brakes and scream I FOUND IT! I FOUND ST. JOE�S!!! AHHHH!!! YAAAAYYYY!!! Then I hit the curb. But my car�s okay and hell, I could even find my way BACK to St. Joe�s if I had to.

Speaking of cars though: Tom was driving home from work last night when all of a sudden his tire flew off his car! He�s okay and now that it�s the day after, we can all laugh about it, but WOW! I�dve shit my pants. No questions.

Anywho- so my dilemmas and tribulations are straightened out. The only fear I have now is this Tom thing. I�m starting to be giddy and smiley when I know I�m going to see him. And that�s weird, because since Scott, I haven�t let anyone in really. Not even Mike- and I thought I had. And I�m possibly thinking about letting him in. About letting him TRULY in. Not just saying I will. I�m talking sharing my dreams and my hopes and my inner-workings. Obviously, I�d do this in time. Not right now nor would I do it all at one time, but it�s a possibility that I could let myself get to the point where I�d feel comfortable saying �yeah, I�ll give up being single for you�. Not this week, not next, but in time.

I have to go- work is waiting- AND I SOLD MY FIRST MACHINE!

BTW- haven�t heard one word from Rich- I�m taking that as he doesn�t want to hang out. Sad, but that�s life, I suppose. He�s a great guy. Too bad we aren�t on the same page. L Maybe one day soon he�ll call. I miss hanging out with him at times. The other times are me distancing myself from him. I don�t know. I�d like him to call, but I know he�s busy.

And the Tom thing complicates it some. But if he wants me, he knows how to get a hold of me.



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host