What it ISN'T

Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 at 8:04 PM


Ha- My personals ad went from this:

Well, the basics have been covered. I am the girl that everyone's friends with. I'm the girl next door that you always had a crush on. I'll make a good wife someday- but not right now. Right now I'm just wanting to be 21 and have fun. I'm adventurous, I'm funny and I love to laugh- And every day one of my guy friends tells me I have a nice butt...

At any given time you'll catch me reading, rocking out to whatever is on the radio, hangin' with my friends (whom I love dearly) or rollerblading by the lake. (even in the snow)

I'm looking for someone to date, and possibly a relationship if that's what it leads to. I'm looking to meet someone who's smart, funny- you HAVE to be able to make me laugh- knows what he wants. I love it when a guy makes the first move, because I am usually the one who's flirtatous. It's nice to have the tables turned. I am a hopeless romantic- who's fun, sexy and confident. I know what I want out of life, but I'm able to adjust. I'm looking for someone who's into the same things as I, but also brings something new to the table. I'm independent, so I need someone who doesn't need to be constantly told what to do. I know this sounds trite, but I like it when a guy knows how to dress- I don't mean he has to be dressed to the nines, but some Gap and American Eagle thrown in there is a plus. I take pride in my appearence- but can be out the door in 15 minutes and still look cute. I'd love to have someone who wants to go to plays and musicals- but doesn't mind going to the coffee shop with a couple of books and a latte. An interest in music, local bands and concerts is a definate plus.

I'm not looking for games, be real- you'll get so much further. If you own a pair of rollerblades, that's an extra plus. ;) Email me, and we�ll take it from there.

I'm not into being asked A/S/L or what my bra size is. So PLEASE don't bother... LOL You'd be suprised at how far a good conversation can go.

-------------

To this:

I give up... I really do :) lol I know that this is going to sound horrible, but I'm really beginning to doubt that there are any decent guys left out there. Let me explain... I just checked my mailbox and had 3 new messages- okay, cool... Well- One: a 26 year old guy from Florida. Two: a 39 year old divorcee. Three and the cincher: a 41 year old man who's divorced with 2 kids. Yeah, I give up... I'm a normal, fun, funny gal. I like just about everything, I have a lot of guy friends and do everything from rollerblade to cooking (my 2 favorite things to do) to playing football with the guys. I had this ubber long description of myself on here, but I think that if you want to get to know me, we can talk about it then. (Isn't that what getting to know someone is all about?) IF YOU ARE OVER 26 DO NOT- I REPEAT- DO NOT EMAIL ME, PLEASE!!!! IF YOU ARE MARRIED, I'M NOT INTERESTED. If you're fun, smart, interesting and are up for a good time and good company, I'm definately game. (I'm starting to think I'm coming off as a twit... I'm really not! LOL) Well, we'll see if this works ;)

Why you ask? Because I hate ugly, old, creepy men. That's why. I'm going to post this and then I'm going to write about other things.

last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host