Random Misc. Writings That Aren't That good

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004 at 6:04 PM


Tripped

I can't fake it anymore

I can't take it anymore

You were supposed to protect me

Buy you aren't there

When I need you now

Sure it's for the best

Great, we're just good friends

I was the one who made

The stupid mistake of falling

In love with you

I want to run to your arms

But something holds me back

I can't take this anymore

You were the one who showed me

That I don't have to be afraid

To be me

I sit here crying with my head in my hands

My heart is lies bleeding

How can something so right lead to something so wrong?

How can something so wrong, feel so right?

I can't fake it anymore

I can't take it anymore

(**this is something I wrote after Scott and I broke up. It's actually 2 parts- Every other verse is about Scott. The verses that aren't Scott related refer to someone I had something with after Scott and I broke up. My wounds with Scott were still very deep and I turned to a friend who turned into more. We struggled with 'us' because curcumstances were that I had just left someone I love(d) and he was still with someone he love(d). Not one of my best writings, by anymeans. But it was something and I thought I'd put it up. Kind of one of those high school writings you just write and do it to get it out.**)

A long empty hallway

Lonliness creeps up behind me

Like the echoing sound

Of footsteps in a long empty hallway

The tick-tock of a clock whispers

you

are

now

alone

(**Another one of my not-the-best writings but something that I understand more than someone else who's never looked through my eyes would**)



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host