Tim McGraw, My Best Friend

Friday, Jan. 16, 2004 at 4:52 PM


I never had no one

I could count on

I�ve been let down so many times

I was tired of hurtin�

So tired of searchin�

�til you walked into my life

It was a feelin�

I�d never known

And for the first time

I didn�t feel alone

You�re more than a lover

There could never be another

To make me feel the way you do

Oh we just get closer

I fall in love all over

Everytime I look at you

I don�t know where I�d be

Without you here with me

Life with you makes perfect sense

You�re my best friend

You�re my best friend, oh yeah

You stand by me

And you believe in me

Like nobody ever has

When my world goes crazy

You�re right there to save me

You make me see how much I have

And I still tremble

When we touch

And oh the look in your eyes

When we make love

You�re more than a lover

There could never be another

To make me feel the way you do

Oh we just get closer

I fall in love all over

Everytime I look at you

And I don�t know where I�d be

Without you here with me

Life with you makes perfect sense

You�re my best friend

You�re my best friend

You�re more than a lover

There could never be another

To make me feel the way you do

Oh we just get closer

I fall in love all over

Everytime I look at you

And I don�t know where I�d be

Without you here with me

Life with you makes perfect sense

You�re my best friend



last & next

:newest :archives :profile :notes :cast
:pws :disclaimer :guestbook
:design :host